Quetta Gladiators

Quetta Gladiators is a professional T20 cricket franchise from Pakistan which plays in Pakistan Super League PSL cricket league. They are playing the tournament since its first season in 2015 and are also the champions of 2019 season. They represent the capital city of Balochistan and have played most of their games in National Stadium Karachi and their home ground is Bugti Stadium.

Quetta Gladiators

The franchise is owned by Nadeem Omar. Many former international cricket players are part of it like their Head Coach is famous wicket-keeper batsman Moeen Khan whereas Abdul Razzaq is their Assistant Coach. Azam Khan is their team manager.

Leading run-scorer for the side is Sarfraz Ahmed and Muhammad Nawaz is their leading wicket taker.

Ownership History

The franchise was sold to Omar Associates in 2015 for US$11 Million. Nadeem Omar is the owner of Quetta Gladiators as the owners remain same from the first season till now.

Team Identity and Sponsors

The team logo. kit and name was revealed in two different ceremonies held in January 2016 by the owner Nadeem Omer. The logo shows the ancient Rome helmet worn by the gladiators at that time. There are two bats symbol present on the helmet representing swords, There primary colors are purple and golden. There slogan is ‘Kai Kai Quetta”, which means that we are coming.

YearKit MakerShirt Sponsor (Front)Shirt Sponsor (Back)Front BrandingSleeve Branding
2016EdenrobeACM GoldPTV Sports, Zong
2017Jubilee InsuranceOmar AssociatesMaster OilPTV Sports
2018EngroOlpersEngro Foods
2020EngroMaster OilKFC/Ignite/ﺟﻨﮓ
2021BRB GroupLotte Choco PieBRB GroupKFC/Soneri Bank/Berocca
2022MeijiHemani/Soneri Bank/KFC

Quetta Gladiators Kit

Quetta Gladiators Kit

Quetta Gladiators PSL History

PSL 1 2016

Quetta started their campaign with big names in the first season. Kevin Peterson, Ahmed Shehzad, Grant Elliot and Sarfraz Ahmed were part of their squad. They won their first three matches against Islamabad United, Peshawar and Karachi. They finished second on the points table with 12 points as they won 6 out of 8 group matches.

They comfortably qualified for the play-offs stage. In the qualifier match, they won by 1 run from Peshawar Zalmi in a thriller. Unluckily, they lost to Islamabad United by 6 wickets and finished the tournament as runner ups.

  • Coach: Moin Khan
  • Captain: Sarfraz Ahmed
  • Most Runs: Ahmed Shehzad (290)
  • Most Wickets: Mohammad Nawaz (13)

PSL 2 2017

Before the beginning of the next season, Quetta shuffled their players as they released Kumar Sangakkara and signed many new players like David Willey and Tymel Mills. They started their run in the tournament successfully by beating Lahore Qalandars in their first match. As the tournament progressed further and group stage ended, they managed to win 4 out 8 matches, one match was tied.

Gladiators finished at second place on the points table with 9 points. They got qualified for the play-offs stage where they faced Peshawar Zalmi and beat them by 3 wickets to qualify for the finals. In the final match, they were again playing against Peshawar and this time they were the losers. They again ended the tournament as runner-ups.

  • Coach: Moin Khan
  • Captain: Sarfraz Ahmed
  • Most Runs: Rilee Rossouw (255)
  • Most Wickets: Mohammad Nawaz (10)

PSL 3 2018

In this season, Quetta lost their all-match win streak against Karachi Kings in their first fixture. In the next match they regained the momentum by beating Lahore Qalandars by 9 wickets. They managed to win 5 out of 10 matches and finished at 4th place on points table after the group stage ended.

They got qualified for the playoffs but lost to Peshawar Zalmi by 1 run in the eliminator match and ended the tournament.

  • Coach: Moin Khan
  • Captain: Sarfraz Ahmed
  • Most Runs: Shane Watson (319)
  • Most Wickets: Rahat Ali (15)
Quetta Gladiators Team
Quetta Gladiators Team

PSL 4 2019

Quetta Gladiators started their campaign in this season successfully by beating Peshawar Zalmi by 6 wickets. They won 7 out of 10 group matches and finished at 2nd position on points table with 14 points. Gladiators easily qualified for the play-offs stage and met Peshawar in the first qualifier match.

They managed to beat Peshawar and qualify for the finals where they again have to face Peshawar. The final match was a nail-biter and Quetta won it by 10 runs to become champions and lift the PSL trophy for the first time.

  • Coach: Moin Khan
  • Captain: Sarfraz Ahmed
  • Most Runs: Shane Watson (430)
  • Most Wickets: Sohail Tanvir (15)

PSL 5 2020

Gladiators entered this season as the defending champions and won their first match against Islamabad United but lost in the next match against Peshawar Zalmi. This time Quetta’s performance was very poor as they got eliminated in the group stage and finished at 5th place on points table.

They were able to win only 4 out of 10 matches in group stage.

  • Coach: Moin Khan
  • Captain: Sarfraz Ahmed
  • Most Runs: Sarfraz Ahmed (247)
  • Most Wickets: Muhammad Hasnain (15)

PSL 6 2021

This season also proved to be disaster for the team. Quetta Gladiators only managed to win two of their group matches form Lahore Qalandars and Multan Sultans. They finished at last place in the tournament with only 4 points. Their NRR also remained poor at −1.786.

  • Coach: Moin Khan
  • Captain: Sarfraz Ahmed
  • Most Runs: Sarfraz Ahmed (321)
  • Most Wickets: Muhammad Hasnain (9)

PSL 7 2022

Quetta Gladiators started their campaign on a low as they lost to Peshawar by 5 wickets. In their second match they were able to beat Karachi Kings comprehensively by 8 wickets. They managed to win 4 out of 10 matches and finished at 5th place by getting 8 points after group stage.

They weren’t able to qualify for the play-offs stage.

  • Coach: Moin Khan
  • Captain: Sarfraz Ahmed
  • Most Runs: Jason Roy (303)
  • Most Wickets: Naseem Shah (14)

Quetta Gladiators Players 2023

  • Jason Roy
  • Umar Akmal
  • Will Smeed
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Sarfaraz Ahmed
  • Naveen-ul-Haq
  • Mohammad Hasnain

Quetta Galdiators Player Statistics

Most Runs

Sarfraz Ahmed2016–20237260134131.928107
Shane Watson2018–2020313199635.5791*08
Ahmed Shehzad2016–2017; 2019–2020353490428.259909
Rilee Rossouw2017–2019312975034.0976*03
Mohammad Nawaz2016–2023664961918.754700
Sarfaraz Ahmed Quetta Gladiators
The leading run scorer and current captain of the team, Sarfaraz Ahmed

Most Wickets

Mohammad Nawaz2016–2023615026.307.1722.04/1310
Mohammad Hasnain2019–2023253621.948.5015.44/2520
Anwar Ali2016–2023362338.828.7426.62/2100
Hasan Khan2017-2023241630.317.1625.32/1000
Rahat Ali2018111521.467.6016.94/1610

Quetta Gladiators Result Record


20209450044.445/6League Stage
2021102800206/6League Stage
2022104600405/6League Stage
Total7236351050.701 Time

Head to Head

Islamabad United2016–202315870053.33
Karachi Kings2016–202314950064.28
Lahore Qalandars2016–202314770050
Multan Sultans2018–20239450144.44
Peshawar Zalmi2016–2023208110142.1

Management/Coaching Staff and Captains

Nadeem Omar (Omar Associates)Owner
Moin KhanHead coach & Director
Azam KhanManager
Umar GulBowling coach
Viv RichardsMentor


1Sarfaraz Ahmed201620237236350150.70

Quetta Gladiators Videos